87 total views, 0 views today
A lot of my friends have been asking me about this. I guess this is one of the changes made by Facebook Developers from their New Facebook Feature as of September 2011. They also changed our Privacy Setting Page that’s why most of us were confused on how to change our privacy setting.
About the photos or tagged photos, here’s the solution:
If you want it(the picture) to be seen by everyone or in public, you should change it setting to “public”.
Go to the picture(not the album page), find “Share with…” and choose “Public”.
This time, if the photo is set to be seen by everyone, it is also available for everyone to drop a comment.
Now if you don’t want your friends of friends to drop a comment to your photos then set the picture to “Friends”.
This time, if the photo is set to be seen by your FRIENDS then it will only be seen by your friends. FRIENDS OF FRIENDS WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SEE YOUR PHOTO AND DROP A COMMENT.
So if you choose to set it in public, expect some comments from people you don’t know.
And if you choose to prevent friends of friends from commenting on your Facebook photos then set the picture to “Friends” and they won’t be able to see that photo.
Hope this helps.